What It Means to Be A “Cry Baby”..

Hello Sugar Buns..

I wanted to speak on being a “cry baby” .. Although, I am joking when I use that term, but in actuality, sensitive people get a bad rap… Recently, I’ve been wondering why I’ve been crying so much and get hurt so easily. I would shut myself out of the world and cry for hours, sometimes. I know this sounds extreme, but it’s true. The tears would literally not stop no matter how much I tried to stop them..

Growing up, I was really sensitive.. I cried easily, so I eventually built a wall up to protect myself that eventually got me known as a “mean girl.” People had no idea that I was just really sensitive because I got really good at hiding it, but I’d go home and cry, a lot. The emotions got the best of me, so eventually, I just learned to hide my feelings and let things build up until I exploded with frustration, no longer tears.

Now that I am older, I’ve slowly come to realize that all the crying is self-healing, because those moments when I cry a lot, I feel are healthy! Crying alone allows you the time to think and analyze your emotions without the judgment of others and having to explain to people why you feel justified in crying. To me, tears are the brain’s way of sweating out the toxins and healing itself.. (I’m not saying this is fact, lol..) In an era where everyone is into detoxing the body, we don’t take the time to detox our mind and soul. Why? See, the mind, body, AND soul are our sacred trinity: God gave these to us as our vessels, to live, to love, to cherish. Crying is healthy: it is a sign of life and emotion. Allow yourself to cry alone, feel the feels, let the emotions out that you hide from everyone.. then reappear into the world with a fresh new outlook; a chance to get it right.. Cry if you need to cry, don’t keep count, and don’t judge yourself.

I am embracing my emotions more because the tears are the only reason I haven’t gone crazy.. Built-up pain, sadness, stress: all of those things are UNHEALTHY! People are on health kicks to look good, and that’s GREAT? But, take care of your mind and soul, as well. Nothing is more unattractive than a beautiful mess! Like coming into a dusty, dirt-filled room, with glitter and flowers thrown on top of the mess.. Don’t be beautiful to the eyes, but ugly to the soul. Work on yourself from the inside out!

Make no mistake: I think you should cry AND release, try not to dwell too much on crying.. allow yourself to be happy, grow from your spring showers (tears). Blossom, bear fruit, and give the YOURSELF the best version of you! Give yourself permission to cry and release, so you can BE HAPPY! After all, you deserve it..

Thank you for reading, I love you! XoXo

(write the quotes below on post-it notes to read when you need to):

“Crying is all right in its way while it lasts. But you have to stop sooner or later, and then you still have to decide what to do.” – C.S. Lewis

“…you know that a good, long session of weeping can often make you feel better, even if your circumstances have not changed one bit.” – Lemony Snicket

“Don’t be ashamed to weep; ’tis right to grieve. Tears are only water, and flowers, trees, and fruit cannot grow without water. But there must be sunlight also. A wounded heart will heal in time, and when it does, the memory and love of our lost ones is sealed inside to comfort us.” – Brian Jacques

 

Leave a Reply

